Swizzels

Swizzels

Did I Mention I’m Vegan?

Swizzels sweets have been family favourites for decades. But did you know that many of our most popular recipes are vegan-friendly? Made with the same great tastes and textures you’ve always loved, our vegan sweets use plant-based ingredients, so that everyone can enjoy them. And you might be surprised to learn exactly which of our sweets are now suitable for a vegetarian and vegan diet.


Five Swizzels Favourites You Probably Didn’t Realise Were Vegan

Choos

If you look along the shelves of any sweet shop, you’ll notice that the majority of chews contain gelatine. A common gelling agent made from animal products, gelatine has been the scourge of vegetarian sweet lovers for decades. That’s why we make Choos as a vegan alternative. So, whether you go for the Refresher or the Drumstick flavour, you can be confident you’re not compromising your dietary standards.


Double Lollies

To non-vegans it can come as a bit of a surprise that sweets with drier, firmer textures may contain animal products. Vegans, vegetarians, and those who follow a Halal diet, know better. With unexpected animal ingredients often ruining a tasty indulgence. Double Lollies do not fall into that category. With our lovely, tongue-tingling treats, there’s not an animal product in sight!


Love Hearts

For much the same reason as Double Lollies, many people believe that Love Hearts may not be veggie-friendly. But they very much are! Whether you go for an original Pick n Mix selection or personalised Love Hearts, you can rest assured that Swizzels’ best-known goodies are 100% vegan.


Parma Violets

Parma Violets are arguably one of our most iconic sweets. Largely for their ‘love them or hate them’ reputation. Their flavour divides the nation! But two things they don’t divide are vegans and meat-eaters!


Refreshers

Refreshers are one of the sweets that made up every 80s and 90s childhood. That little gush of sour, tingling sherbet breaking up the chewy sweetness held a special place in every child’s heart. But they weren’t always vegan. They are now. Whether you prefer the original Refreshers chews, or the longer, chewier Refreshers bars (which are also available in strawberry flavour), Refreshers provide an instant trip down memory lane, which every vegan can enjoy.


Sweets are one of life’s little pleasures that everyone should be allowed to enjoy from time to time. It’s only in the last few years that that little pleasure has been made available to vegans. And at Swizzels, we’re delighted to be doing our bit!

Check out the full range of Swizzels vegan sweets.

Recent posts

Sign up for all our latest news

Consent(Required)

Close this window